Rails and PostgreSQL ???

Hi every one How are you?

after a days and searching in forums i still can not find some things that helping me to connect Rails with postgre SQL of course those are helpful but not for a stupid person like me :smiley:

So i need my friends helping me here and advice me to how can i connect this two things (ROR and Postgre Sql) I need your help so much My eyes going blind because of searching and looking at monitor. :frowning: Please Help me. S.O.S

there is some details about my system ==>

=> I have MS Windows Xp on my desktop => I installed ruby 1.9.1-p378 => I installed rail 2.3.5 => I installed PostgreSql 8.4

I am a newbie in ROR so please advice me step by step PLEASE. :slight_smile:

Thanks and Thanks and Thanks so much

Amir Sanaii wrote:

Hi every one How are you?

after a days and searching in forums i still can not find some things that helping me to connect Rails with postgre SQL of course those are helpful but not for a stupid person like me :smiley:

So i need my friends helping me here and advice me to how can i connect this two things (ROR and Postgre Sql) I need your help so much My eyes going blind because of searching and looking at monitor. :frowning: Please Help me. S.O.S

Well, you'd get better help if you told us what you'd already tried and what didn't work (with error messages as applicable).

there is some details about my system ==>

=> I have MS Windows Xp on my desktop => I installed ruby 1.9.1-p378 => I installed rail 2.3.5 => I installed PostgreSql 8.4

I am a newbie in ROR so please advice me step by step PLEASE. :slight_smile:

Have you installed any of the gems for connecting Ruby with Postgres (such as postgres or pg)? Without these gems, Ruby can't talk to the DB.

Thanks and Thanks and Thanks so much

-----------------

Best Regards Amir

Best,