What Editor/IDE do you use?

I originally bought into the hype and went with TextMate. I can't say anything bad about it, I think it serves its purpose as a light-weight editor for multiple projects. However, the other day I ran across Aptana.

http://www.aptana.com/

They recently acuired RadRails (which looked promising but I was initially turned off since it looked like the devs were giving up on the project).

I'll have to say that I'm really impressed with this IDE. I've never used Eclipse before (.NET Developer) but now I'm glad I am. Aptana + RadRails + Subclipse for svn integration is awesome. If you're looking to do some heavy programming with RoR I would suggest you give this a whirl.

So, what are you guys using?

On OS X MacroMates stole me from being an avid BBedit fan. So TextMate and the OS X console keep me happy on my Mac. There’s a few features I’d like to see, but I’m happy with it (including the price).

I’ve struggle between NetBeans and Eclipse for my Java IDE so I decided to try Eclipse, Aptana and Sublicpse for ruby and rails development but never got them all working correctly.

Not sure when you last tried, but I've had no problems getting the latest to work together.

I use the Ruby-only build of the NetBeans IDE, since that has been my favorite IDE for the last few years. The Ruby version has Ruby, Rhtml, and Rails support, including code generation.

http://wiki.netbeans.org/wiki/view/Ruby

n

hrm, interesting, but Aptana seems bloated; a lot like Eclipse. . .I can see it's general usefulness though. Especially being free.

Looks promising but I had a lot of issues upfront with Subversion. Otherwise this looks like a solid alternative.