routes.rb and configuration over convention

Hello there, I am new to the rails framework. I have seen that rails uses the "Convention over configuration" philosophy. Then when I create a controller "post_controller" I have to actually configure it in the routes.rb file to get it working. Is this the other way around, configuration over convention? I would expect that if the controller exist all his actions are available to be executed, and more to go actions for crud would accept the "conventional" method and have names like create, delete etc... What do you think? Correct me if I am wrong in something. Friendly and geeky, Tydeas

Try this

peterv@e6500:~/b/projects/my_contacts$ rails generate resource foo       invoke active_record       create db/migrate/20120314225352_create_foos.rb       create app/models/foo.rb       invoke rspec       create spec/models/foo_spec.rb       invoke factory_girl       create spec/factories/foos.rb       invoke controller       create app/controllers/foos_controller.rb       invoke erb       create app/views/foos       invoke rspec       create spec/controllers/foos_controller_spec.rb       invoke assets       invoke coffee       create app/assets/javascripts/foos.js.coffee       invoke scss       create app/assets/stylesheets/foos.css.scss        route resources :foos peterv@e6500:~/b/projects/my_contacts$ rails destroy resource foo       invoke active_record       remove db/migrate/20120314225352_create_foos.rb       remove app/models/foo.rb       invoke rspec       remove spec/models/foo_spec.rb       invoke factory_girl       remove spec/factories/foos.rb       invoke controller       remove app/controllers/foos_controller.rb       invoke erb       remove app/views/foos       invoke rspec       remove spec/controllers/foos_controller_spec.rb       invoke assets       invoke coffee       remove app/assets/javascripts/foos.js.coffee       invoke scss       remove app/assets/stylesheets/foos.css.scss        route resources :foos