Routes: How would default routes be defined manually?

I am quite new to rails and even after reading the docs to routes I still do not manage to simply duplicate the new route: <%= link_to ‘New Priority’, new_priority_path %> → <%= link_to ‘Add Priority’, add_priority_path %>

resources :priorities do member do get ‘add’ end

rake routes: add_priority GET /priorities/:id/add(.:format) vs. new_priority GET /priorities/new(.:format)

Is there any doc how the 7 default routes would be declared, especially new and create, if I would want to duplicate them (I don’t, I just want to understand :wink: )

I think you forgot end over there …

resources :priorities do

member do

get ‘add’

end

end

also to check your routes, do

rake routes

on your rails root

Ahmy Yulrizka

No, I just failed on copy/paste and lost the end in the original post when removing the up-route :confused:

resources :priorities do member do get ‘up’ get ‘add’ end

collection do

end 

end

rake routes (complete) up_priority GET /priorities/:id/up(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“up”} add_priority GET /priorities/:id/add(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“add”} priorities GET /priorities(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“index”} priorities POST /priorities(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“create”} new_priority GET /priorities/new(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“new”} edit_priority GET /priorities/:id/edit(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“edit”} priority GET /priorities/:id(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“show”} priority PUT /priorities/:id(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“update”} priority DELETE /priorities/:id(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“destroy”} root /(.:format) {:controller=>“priorities”, :action=>“index”}