Need help even generating a new app

I'm having trouble even installing new rails apps. I get to the Bundle run, and it errors on Json, here's what my error says. I'm new to ALL of this, including Terminal commands, etc. Hope someone can help me out. Runs the Bundler.... then I error out at this:

"Installing json (1.7.6) with native extensions Gem::Installer::ExtensionBuildError: ERROR: Failed to build gem native extension.

/System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/1.8/usr/bin/ruby extconf.rb mkmf.rb can't find header files for ruby at /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/1.8/usr/lib/ruby/ruby.h

Gem files will remain installed in /Users/aronoff/.bundler/tmp/8712/gems/json-1.7.6 for inspection. Results logged to /Users/aronoff/.bundler/tmp/8712/gems/json-1.7.6/ext/json/ext/generator/gem_make.out An error occured while installing json (1.7.6), and Bundler cannot continue. Make sure that `gem install json -v '1.7.6'` succeeds before bundling."

I was hoping you guys could help me.

Thanks!

Josh Aronoff wrote in post #1092274:

I'm having trouble even installing new rails apps. I get to the Bundle run, and it errors on Json, here's what my error says. I'm new to ALL of this, including Terminal commands, etc. Hope someone can help me out. Runs the Bundler.... then I error out at this:

"Installing json (1.7.6) with native extensions Gem::Installer::ExtensionBuildError: ERROR: Failed to build gem native extension.

/System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/1.8/usr/bin/ruby extconf.rb mkmf.rb can't find header files for ruby at /System/Library/Frameworks/Ruby.framework/Versions/1.8/usr/lib/ruby/ruby.h

Gem files will remain installed in /Users/aronoff/.bundler/tmp/8712/gems/json-1.7.6 for inspection. Results logged to

/Users/aronoff/.bundler/tmp/8712/gems/json-1.7.6/ext/json/ext/generator/gem_make.out