I am New to Ruby..Please Help me ON start

Hello All...

I am new to ruby...

I have installed ruby 1.8.6 in my XP machine.

Installed by Ruby one-click installer. And then i have installed Apache2 Webserver.

Then tried with a testProgram in Run-> cmd -> rails testProgram

Then i have completed ruby script/server on cmd

Then after that i took http://127.0.0.1:3000/ in my browser and i got the default page.

It contains the details like

"Welcome Abroad"           About your application Environment with a link.

Once i click on that I got Like "MissingSourceFile in Rails/...

no such file to load -- sqlite3

RAILS_ROOT: C:/Ruby/testProgram

I need to use the mysql as database.

The mysql server is therre in another machine in my LAN. I dont know how to connect to that..

And also I am so srry to ask this simple doubt but im new to thias ruby.

I want to to knw how can i start by simply print or start with ruby page by a message "Welcome to RUBY". Where can i start with? How??

Hope some one help me out

no such file to load – sqlite3

RAILS_ROOT: C:/Ruby/testProgram

I need to use the mysql as database.

Apparently the mysql gem is currently broken for Windows, so you should probably get used to using SQLite for now.

-e

Just to follow up, I was able to get rake to run on Windows under 2.2.2 by using the InstantRails fix:

http://instantrails.rubyforge.org/svn/trunk/InstantRails-win/InstantRails/mysql/bin/

1. Copy libmysql.dll from there to your ruby/bin directory
  2. gem install mysql --no-rdoc

-eric

hi

your rails app folder, go to config/database.yml

in datebase.yml

you will find like this

development:   adapter: mysql   database: test   username: root   password: password   host: localhost   socket: /var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock

in host your that system ip like

adapter: mysql   database: test   username: root   password: password   host: 10.0.1.28   socket: /var/run/mysqld/mysqld.sock

Thanks for ur reply...

In database.yml i can find this