effort for web address database for Ruby on Rails newcommer

I need a web MySQL data base for a non profit organisation. The aim of the organisation is to find free help for people in misery. For this purpose we want to have a MySQL web database with adresses. I'm a software developer and I have no experience with Ruby on Rails. What effort in days would you estimate if I develope the data base web clients with Ruby on Rails? What is the effort to learn Ruby on Rails.

The requirements for the database web interfaces are:

-people that seach help or offer help use the contact form our my webside for writing adresses via https in the database -the hotline staff has a web client for searching and updating the the database records -all fields and combinations of field can be searched -the web client for the hotline is password protected and the transmission is encoded -the the MySQL database will habe 2 or 3 tables. -emails are generated from the address data which is startet bei the hotline staff (2-3 different email types)

Hope someone will estimate the effort correctly.

methusalixa wrote:

I need a web MySQL data base for a non profit organisation. The aim of the organisation is to find free help for people in misery. For this purpose we want to have a MySQL web database with adresses. I'm a software developer and I have no experience with Ruby on Rails. What effort in days would you estimate if I develope the data base web clients with Ruby on Rails? What is the effort to learn Ruby on Rails.

The requirements for the database web interfaces are: