Creating a Dynamic/Custom form

I am pretty new at rails and seem to be stuck on an issue.

Trying to find a way to get me app admin to create a form on our rails app. These would include: - Select form control type - Select required validation - Select price change if selected

How should I even start going at this?

I am pretty new at rails and seem to be stuck on an issue.

Trying to find a way to get me app admin to create a form on our rails app. These would include: - Select form control type

What is a form control type?

- Select required validation

What does that mean

- Select price change if selected

Don't understand that either, sorry. In fact I don't understand what you mean by the app admin *creating* a form.

Colin

What is a form control type?

> - Select required validation

What does that mean

> - Select price change if selected

Don't understand that either, sorry. In fact I don't understand what you mean by the app admin *creating* a form.

Hi Colin, sorry I am probably not using proper terminology. I have a subdomin type rails application. I am trying to get the administrator users of the subdomain account to create an HTML form, something similar to phpform.org.

Roger

Can anyone shed some details or point me in the correct direction?

In a nutshell I am trying to get the users in my app to create and use web forms. I found a great jQuery example, I just have no idea how-to save the form structure to db then render it and saving users answers/ options to the rendered form.

Roger

Not sure if it’s the best way, but here’s an idea. For each custom form, use some combination of serialized db fields (one to hold the form meta-data (field-types, field names, etc.) and a corresponding field to hold the data.

Garrett Lancaster

compose-unknown-contact.jpg

Garrett Lancaster wrote in post #975922: