Select box with Onchange

Hi All,

I am new to ruby on rails and i am able to select the value from select box but after reloading the page the select box selected value is not selected, please help me...

Thanks in Advance.

This is the code what i am using

<%= select("rnotes", "project_vno", Version.find(:all, :conditions => ["project_id = ?", @project.id]).collect { |v| [ v.name, v.id ] },         options ={:prompt => "Select Version",:include_blank => "ALL"},><%= select("rnotes{:onchange => "window.location='rnote?vid='+this.value" }) %>

and the html display is

<select onchange="window.location='rnote?vid='+this.value" name="rnotes[project_vno]" id="rnotes_project_vno"> <option value="">Select Version</option> <option value="">ALL</option> <option value="2">version 1.0</option> <option value="3">version 1.1</option> <option value="7">version 1.2</option> </select>

Hi All,

I am new to ruby on rails and i am able to select the value from select box but after reloading the page the select box selected value is not selected, please help me...

Thanks in Advance.

This is the code what i am using

<%= select("rnotes", "project_vno", Version.find(:all, :conditions => ["project_id = ?", @project.id]).collect { |v| [ v.name, v.id ] },        options ={:prompt => "Select Version",:include_blank => "ALL"},><%= select("rnotes{:onchange => "window.location='rnote?vid='+this.value" }) %>

and the html display is

<select onchange="window.location='rnote?vid='+this.value" name="rnotes[project_vno]" id="rnotes_project_vno"> <option value="">Select Version</option> <option value="">ALL</option> <option value="2">version 1.0</option> <option value="3">version 1.1</option> <option value="7">version 1.2</option> </select>

If you're posting this to itself, and you expect the select to default, you're going to have to name the GET parameter exactly the same as Rails named the select. Try changing the window.location part to