RuntimeError when "ruby script/server"

Hello everybody!

Although I've programming for a long time, I am new with Ruby, as well as with RoR. I find both really interesting, therefore I want to start playing with them.

I managed to get everything working perfectly in my laptop, yet not in my desktop PC.

Environment: OS: Ubuntu 9.04 ruby 1.8.7 (2008-08-11 patchlevel 72) [i686-linux] gem v1.3.4 Rails v2.3.2

Sthing else?

The current problem is: sebas@sebas-desktop:~/rails/myapp$ ruby script/server => Booting Mongrel => Rails 2.3.2 application starting on http://0.0.0.0:3000 /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rails-2.3.2/lib/initializer.rb: 269:in `require_frameworks': no such file to load -- openssl (RuntimeError)   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rails-2.3.2/lib/initializer.rb: 134:in `process'   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rails-2.3.2/lib/initializer.rb: 113:in `send'   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rails-2.3.2/lib/initializer.rb: 113:in `run'   from /home/sebas/rails/myapp/config/environment.rb:9   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/site_ruby/1.8/rubygems/custom_require.rb: 31:in `gem_original_require'   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/site_ruby/1.8/rubygems/custom_require.rb: 31:in `require'   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-2.3.2/lib/ active_support/dependencies.rb:156:in `require'   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-2.3.2/lib/ active_support/dependencies.rb:521:in `new_constants_in'   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-2.3.2/lib/ active_support/dependencies.rb:156:in `require'   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/rails-2.3.2/lib/commands/ server.rb:84   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/site_ruby/1.8/rubygems/custom_require.rb: 31:in `gem_original_require'   from /usr/local/lib/ruby/site_ruby/1.8/rubygems/custom_require.rb: 31:in `require'   from script/server:3

Any idea? Somebody can help me???

Meanwhile, I'll keep myself busy playing with my laptop =)

Cheers!

Sebas.

Hi Sebastian,