Problem with restful_authentication

Durant S. wrote:

Hi,

(newbie here)

I'm having a problem with the restful_authentication plugin.

[...]

I reloaded the restful_authentication today, but I'm not sure how to check the version number.

Ruby version 1.8.6 (powerpc-darwin8.9.0) RubyGems version 0.9.2 Rails version 1.2.3 Active Record version 1.15.3 Action Pack version 1.13.3 Action Mailer version 1.3.3 Active Support version 1.4.2 Edge Rails revision 7216 Environment development Database adapter mysql Database schema version 1

You might have to get an older version of restful_authentication as the newest only works with edge Rails AFAIK. If you run the test suite it should show lots of errors if you're on an incompatible version.

Try downgrading to r2563 and see if it helps.

Durant S. wrote:

Jacob Atzen wrote:

You might have to get an older version of restful_authentication as the newest only works with edge Rails AFAIK. If you run the test suite it should show lots of errors if you're on an incompatible version.

Try downgrading to r2563 and see if it helps.

-- Cheers, - Jacob Atzen

Hi Jacob,

Thanks for replying.

I'm not sure how to download an older version of the plugin (I didn't see anything after running and reading this: script/plugin --help).

Since I'm over my head with using edge rails, I'll probably try acts_as_authenticated instead. Thanks!

PS -

Here's what I tried:

# test 1

cd ~/Programming/ruby/rails/ \rm -rf restfulauthentication/* rails restfulauthentication cd restfulauthentication/ rake rails:freeze:edge REVISION=2563 script/plugin install restful_authentication #ERROR #script/plugin:3:in 'require': no such file to load -- commands/plugin (LoadError) # from script/plugin:3

# test 2