multi form for_

Hi, I am a newbie in Rails and need a lot of help for my upcoming project for my scientific laboratory for the basics on my application creation. I have to create a form which includes Batches and Samples. General idea would be Batches having (date received, group_leader:string, contact_person:string, batch_comment and num_of Samples:integer) . N.B batches have many samples. now the Samples include ( Sample_name, Species, sample_type, ini_conc, ini_vol, and sample_comment). Now as these are of one to many relationships, I have created a form after following many tutorials having a page showing batch detail entry as well as asking for how many samples it involved in each batch. After the user types in (for eg. 3), the form generates three fields having sample details (also including name, species, type, conc, vol, etc.) but I was not able to send these details to the database. The only thing that updates the database is one sample information. my view looks something like this : <h2>New sample</h2> <% form_for(sample) do |f| %>     <% (1..@batch.sample_no).each do |i| -%>   <%= f.error_messages %>   <p>     <%= f.hidden_field :batch_id %>   </p>   <p>     <%= f.label :sample_name %><br />     <%= f.text_field :sname %>   </p>   <p>     <%= f.label :organism %><br />     <%= f.text_field :organism, :rows => 2 %>   </p>   <p>     <%= f.label :sample_type %><br />     <%= f.select(:samp_type, %w{ DNA RNA}) %>   </p>   <p>     <%= f.label :ini_conc %><br />     <%= f.text_field :ini_conc %>   </p>   <p>     <%= f.label :ini_vol %><br />     <%= f.text_field :ini_vol %>   </p>   <p>     <%= f.label :storage_space %><br />     <%= f.text_field :storage_space %>   </p>   <p>     <%= f.label :samp_comment %><br />     <%= f.text_area :samp_comment, :rows => 3 %>   </p>     <% end -%>   <p><%= f.submit 'Submit' %></p> <% end %> ## I haven't done anything much with my controller. (in fact I have no idea which controller I should add codes to) meaning I have cr