How do I switch sqlite3 to mysql on RoR

I am a newbie and just started to learn Ruby on Rails. I have installed both Ruby, Rails, and MySQL server on my Windows XP system. Whenever I run a Rails application, it always gives me an error stating " MissingSourceFile in SayController#index, no such file to load -- sqlite3" and "This error occurred while loading the following files: sqlite3". I don't want to use sqlite3 database. What I want is to use MySQL database by default. How do I make it to connect MySQL database by default instead of looking for sqlite3?

The key is in the config/database.yml file.

The default file should look something like this: # SQLite version 3.x # gem install sqlite3-ruby (not necessary on OS X Leopard) development:   adapter: sqlite3   database: db/development.sqlite3   timeout: 5000

# Warning: The database defined as 'test' will be erased and # re-generated from your development database when you run 'rake'. # Do not set this db to the same as development or production. test:   adapter: sqlite3   database: db/test.sqlite3   timeout: 5000

production:   adapter: sqlite3   database: db/production.sqlite3   timeout: 5000

This gives the database configuration for each of the three environments development, test and production.

For MySql you want something like

development:   adapter: mysql   encoding: utf8   database: temp_development   username: root   password:   socket: /tmp/mysql.sock

# Warning: The database defined as 'test' will be erased and # re-generated from your development database when you run 'rake'. # Do not set this db to the same as development or production. test:   adapter: mysql   encoding: utf8   database: temp_test   username: root   password:   socket: /tmp/mysql.sock

production:   adapter: mysql   encoding: utf8   database: temp_production   username: root   password:   socket: /tmp/mysql.sock

This is for an OSX system, some of the details like socket: might be different on Windows.