Form parameters not passing to controller

Thanks in advance for your insights....

I have searched for some help on this issue but so far nothing seems to work. I am new to rails but the code was already written.

Process is: User enters data on the form, hits submit, new search is created. This is a search app that allows you to create new 'searches' and save the results and the parameters for later review.

The problem seems to be that the form data is not getting passed to the controller after hitting the submit button. Instead I get "waiting for localhost" on the browser status and finally rails gives an error. If I comment out "@search.save" under 'def create' in the controller and instead render inline @search it shows '#' instead of the actual form data. Any thoughts??

**Here is the _form.html.erb code:**

<% form_for @search do |f| %>   <%= f.error_messages %>   <p>     <%= f.label :project %><br />     <%= collection_select(:search, :project_id, current_user.projects, :id, :name) %>   </p> <p>     Search Words A<br />     <%= f.text_field :setA %>     <%= collection_select(:search, :setAList, Autoterm.all, :id, :name) %>   </p>    <p>     Search Words B<br />     <%= f.text_field :setB %>     <%= collection_select(:search, :setBList, Autoterm.all, :id, :name) %>   </p>   <p>     Automatically run search every day?<br />     <%= f.check_box :auto %><br/>

Include Google Search Results?<br/>   <%= f.check_box :google%><br/>

Use Find All Words Filter?<br/>   <%= f.check_box :atf%><br/>

Use Matching Word Filter?<br/>   <%= f.check_box :mwf%>   </p>   <p>     <%= f.label :notes %><br />     <%= f.text_area :notes %>   </p>   <p><%= f.submit "Create" %></p> <% end %>

**This is the new.html.erb code that calls the above partial:**

<% title "New Search" %>

<%= render :partial => 'form' %>

<p><%= link_to "Back to List", searches_path %></p>

**Here is part of the search.rb code:**