Basic question map.root question

Hi

I'm brand new to RoR and just started the intro tutorial.

When trying to set the application home page like this:

The server won't start and gives the following errors (below)

I'm surprised to run into this error so early in the tutorial. Anyone know what's wrong with the syntax or how I'm applying it?

Thanks Mark