Activerecord::JDBCError: Invalid column number

Hi,

I'm rather new to Ruby and RoR, so I do not really know whether this ist the right forum to place my question.

For my first 'project' I planned to create a simple online-viewer, which grabs data from an existing database and make them visible in a structured form via browsers. So I thought that could be the right beginner-project, because I have only read datasets without any editing or creating.

The existing database is a very old one (Pervasive 8.7) and the db-design is poor, but that is all I have and I have to live with it.

Fortunately there are JDBC-Drivers, so a connection via activerecord-jdbc-adapter will work... I thought.

Within the services of Netbeans using those JDBC-Drivers I'm able to establish a connection to the database and the IDE shows me all available tables and there referring datasets.

The content of database.yml is only:

development:   adapter: jdbc   username:   password:   driver: com.pervasive.jdbc.v2.Driver   url: jdbc:pervasive://192.168.0.130:1583/database

No test-db and no production-db, because the development-db is read-only.

After putting these tow lines into the environment.rb:

$CLASSPATH << "file:///#{Rails.root}/lib/java/pvjdbc2.jar" $CLASSPATH << "file:///#{Rails.root}/lib/java/pvjdbc2x.jar"

the application started with webrick gives no error-message, so I think, that the JDBC-drivers are loaded correctly.

Now I made a model mandate_file.rb which contains

class MandateFile < ActiveRecord::Base

# fix non-standard table and primary key name conventions   set_table_name "STAMM"   set_primary_key :D_LFDNR

# fix the upper-cased named columns         alias_attribute :id, :D_LFDNR   alias_attribute :annotext_az, :D_AZ   alias_attribute :name_creditor, :D_RUBGE

end

When I try to create a simple object via the console using "m = MandateFile.new" I get the following list of errors: