Why isn't Puma working!?

It’s driving me crazy because i’m new to programming and I can’t find help for this anywhere… I have windows 7 and when I try to pull up the localhost3000 after I put “Rails Server” in the command, it just has errors on the webpage, and then on the command prompt. I can’t figure out where I went wrong… PLEASE HELP!!

To hope for help with that limited information is pointless. Copy/paste the output shown in the terminal here so we can see what the problem is (not a screen shot please, copy/paste the text. However running Rails on Windows is fraught with problems and if it is a Windows issue you may have trouble finding anyone who can help. My advice is to run Rails in a Linux system such as Ubuntu or on a Mac. You can dual boot your machine with Ubuntu/Windows or run Ubuntu in a Virtual Machine inside Windows (or run Win in a VM inside Ubuntu).

Note that it is localhost:3000 not localhost3000, but I suppose that may be a typo.

Colin

First it says this:

=> Booting Puma

=> Rails 5.0.2 application starting in development on http://localhost:3000

=> Run rails server -h for more startup options

*** SIGUSR2 not implemented, signal based restart unavailable!

*** SIGUSR1 not implemented, signal based restart unavailable!

*** SIGHUP not implemented, signal based logs reopening unavailable!

Puma starting in single mode…

• Version 3.8.2 (ruby 2.3.3-p222), codename: Sassy Salamander

• Min threads: 5, max threads: 5

• Environment: development

• Listening on tcp://localhost:3000

Use Ctrl-C to stop

Then when I try to go to the webpage it says this both on the webpage and command prompt, plus a whole bunch of stuff too long to paste:

Access denied for user ‘root’@‘localhost’ (using password: NO)

First it says this:

=> Booting Puma

OK, so Puma is actually working just fine...

Access denied for user 'root'@'localhost' (using password: NO)