undefined method `merge' for "/":String

issue #1. I'm a newb.

So, I'm trying to set up a calendar of lessons using the WeekViewHelper snippet found here: http://snippets.dzone.com/posts/show/5206 (very slightly altered). The problem only occurs when I try to set the :url option. Without it works fine, except I haven't been able to (can't figure it out) create links to go to the next or previous weeks.

Any help, or suggestions are greatly appreciated, or if you know of a different way to go about it.

The code for the various files are posted below. "start_date" and "end_date" are columns in the table "lessons", while "starts_at" and "ends_at" are options for the helper.

WEEK_VIEW_HELPER.RB:

require 'date'

# Author: Josh Adams   # This helper is based on CalendarHelper.   # WeekViewHelper allows you to draw a databound week view calendar with fine-grained CSS formatting module WeekViewHelper     VERSION = '0.0.1'

# Returns an HTML week-view calendar. In its simplest form, this method generates a plain     # calendar (which can then be customized using CSS) for a given span of days.     # However, this may be customized in a variety of ways -- changing the default CSS     # classes, generating the individual day entries yourself, and so on.

Nevermind, Just fixed it. I will post the solution tomorrow, for anyone else tackling similar issues.

I'd love to read it. Looking forward to it.

I got the idea from this post: Bunny and stream: Dynamic Calendar Helper - changing months If anyone has suggestions on a better way to do it, I'd love to know. Thanks.

Basically, I just created a new route in routes.rb > map.connect 'wkly_cal/:starts_at/:ends_at',   :controller => 'wkly_cal',   :action => 'index'

So, the url can set the date range. Added this to the wkly_cal_controller.rb: (under index) a = params.include?(:starts_at) ? params[:starts_at] :       Date.today - 2     b = params.include?(:ends_at) ? params[:ends_at] :       Date.today + 2