unable to download file greter than 1GB

I am trying to download a file of size 1.2GB which i uploaded and put in AWS bucket but when i download it, it gets chopped to 1GB.

can anyone help please...

So far this appears to have nothing to do with Ruby and everything to do with AWS. Is there a limit on how big an individual bucket can be (I don't use AWS but this seems to be the obvious first question), have you any buckets that are larger than 1GB?

Can you transfer the data to the bucket with any of the other web based or command line tools that AWS supplies?

We are not mind readers if you do not explain yourself clearly we will just ignore you.

Actually i am new to ruby....

I have seen in the AWS bucket the file is of 1.2 GB there but when i download it it gets chopped to 1 GB.

Thanks for your reply..And please revert if you need any more info.

Buckets can be any size and contain any number of files/folders. Each file in a bucket is limited to 4GB (last I checked, seems likely a 32-bit limitation). If you are streaming the file from S3 through your Ruby application and then into the browser, you may be hitting a time-out on the Ruby side. If your connection is directly to the S3 file (public permissions) then you should not be hitting any sort of limit at this point. 4GB is a long way from 1.2.

Walter

Walter Davis wrote in post #1020807:

Something that is not clear to me is how are you downloading the file ? Is this your browser hitting S3 directly, a command line tool using one of the many S3 libraries, an action in your controller that fetches the file from s3 and then sends it to the end user, something else ?

Fred

Frederick Cheung wrote in post #1021861:

Frederick Cheung wrote in post #1021861:

>> Thanks walter for your reply.

>> i think it cant be possible that everytime i try to download it,it gets >> time out. Do we have any kind of configuration/setting in order to limit >> the file size anywhere?