Take a value from tables

Hi, I am new in Rails, and now i have a problem to take data from more 4 tables in DB

This is my code:

//user model belongs_to season belongs_to album has_many albums

#### -----> def get_pic

@pic = Picture.where(:album_id => 'Album.album_id' ,       user.where(:culture_id => 'Culture.culture_id')).first

end ### ----->

// Picture model// belongs_to season belongs_to album

//Culture model// has_many pictures has_one

// album model// has_many pictures has_many pictures through => 2011year has_many pictures through => 2010year has_many pictures through => 2009year

//2011yea model // belongs_to picture

//2010yea model // belongs_to picture

//2009yea model // belongs_to picture

and i want to to take the image data from PICTURE table

picture_id" INTEGER PRIMARY KEY AUTOINCREMENT NOT NULL, album_id integer NOT NULL, culture_id integer NOT NULL, image binary

my user controller is

def show        @user= User.all        @my= User.get_pic

end

Please help.. i want stuck almost a week,. how i can i take a value in Picture table. Plus, i have caused a problem on this code as well

@pic = Picture.where(:album_id => 'Album.album_id' ,       user.where(:culture_id => 'Culture.culture_id')).first

it causes a syntax error

Please help . please help ... thanks thanks Thanks

Hi, I am new in Rails, and now i have a problem to take data from more

4 tables in DB

This is my code:

//user model

belongs_to season

belongs_to album

has_many albums

I’m assuming this isn’t a copy/paste since it should look more like:

class User < ActiveRecord::Base belongs_to :season belongs_to :album has_many :albums

----->

def get_pic

@pic = Picture.where(:album_id => ‘Album.album_id’ ,

user.where(:culture_id => 'Culture.culture_id')).first

end

----->

Hmm, I’ll talk about this where later where you re-pasted it below (regarding a syntax error)…

// Picture model//

belongs_to season

belongs_to album

//Culture model//

has_many pictures

has_one