Simple ActiveRecord question.

I've programmed in ruby for awhile, but I'm just getting into AR. I can boil my current problem understanding it down to the following example.

Thanks,           Kyle

#!/usr/bin/ruby require 'rubygems' require 'active_record'

ActiveRecord::Base.establish_connection(:adapter => "sqlite3", :database => "foo.db")

ActiveRecord::Schema.define() do create_table :containers do |table|    table.column :name, :string end create_table :things do |table|    table.column :description, :string end end

class Container<ActiveRecord::Base has_many :things end

class Thing<ActiveRecord::Base belongs_to :container end

Container.create(:name=>"Bucket") bucket=Container.find_by_name("Bucket") pocket=Container.create(:name=>"Pocket")

bucket.save pocket.save

Container.find(:all) #this will find both containers

Thing.find(:all) #empty, as expected

bucket.things.create(:description=>"fish") pocket.things.create(:description=>"lint")

Thing.find(:all) #looks good...

#but how come pocket.things.find(:all) #throws some huge error (below) instead of finding the things in the pocket?