Render or update only one element of a table

Hi,

I am pretty new to ror... I create a table filled thanks to a partial with a collection. Each line is a "form_for" ending with a submit which update some values for a specific row. My problem is that I would like, after clicking on the submit button that, the concerned row and only this one updates and not the whole table. With the following code, it update well, but at the end at only view the modified row (loosing application layout, table view...)

Can someone help me ?

I have the following views :

--------- views/home/index.html.erb

<% content_for :content do %>   <h1><%= @group.name %></h1>     <table>

<!-- Headers -->       <tr>         <th>Cars</th>         <% @group.checks.each do |c| %>           <th><%= c.name %></th>         <% end %>       </tr>

<!-- Values -->       <%= render :partial => "cars", :collection => @group.cars%>     </table>

<%= link_to 'Add car', new_car_path %> <% end %>

--------- views/home/_car.html.erb <tr>   <% form_for car, :url => { :action => "update_car_checks" } do |f| %>     <td><%= car.name %></td>     <%= hidden_field_tag :car_id, car.id %>     <% car.group.checks.each do |c| %>       <td><%= text_field_tag 'check_' + c.id.to_s, car.check_at (c.id), :size => 1 %></td>     <% end %>     <td><%= f.submit 'Record' %></td>     <% end %> </tr>

Then, in home controller : --------- controllers/home_controller.rb def update_car_checks   @car = Car.find(params[:car_id])

#... Some updates and check for the car...

render :partial => "car" end

Hi,