rake db:migrate_plugins RAILS_ENV=production fails with "no such file to load -- initializer"

I'm running Redmine on Ruby, and attempting to load a new plugin. When I attempt to run the command:

rake db:migrate_plugins RAILS_ENV=production

It fails with this error:

rake aborted! no such file to load -- initializer /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:65:in `require' /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:65:in `load_initializer' /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:43:in `run' /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:16:in `boot!' /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:124 /var/www/redmine/Rakefile:4 (See full trace by running task with --trace)

I am a sysadmin and not overly familiar with Ruby or Rails, and attempting to get this up for our developers. I've been googling all morning and had no success.

I can provide gem list output if required.

Ruby version: ruby 1.8.7 (2012-02-08 MBARI 8/0x8770 on patchlevel 358) [i686-linux], MBARI 0x8770, Ruby Enterprise Edition 2012.02

Rails version: 3.2.11

Redmine version: 1.4.4

thank-you

I'm running Redmine on Ruby, and attempting to load a new plugin. When I attempt to run the command:

It's diagnostically irrelevant to mention that you "installed a new plugin" and not provide that plugin name and how you went about doing it.

You should really set that inside of the env permanently rather than raking with it in the line, you are asking for mistakes to be made if you don't enforce it on the server.

It fails with this error:

rake aborted! no such file to load -- initializer /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:65:in `require' /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:65:in `load_initializer' /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:43:in `run' /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:16:in `boot!' /var/www/redmine/config/boot.rb:124 /var/www/redmine/Rakefile:4 (See full trace by running task with --trace)

Are you sure Rails is installed? Also, the backtrace leads you right to the file.