Rails internals ?.

Hi. I'm new to ROR, I bought the book "Agile Web Development with Rails, Third Edition" and followed the depot example. I still can't imagine me developing a rails application after that. There are many things that are not explained, and many things that are mentioned, e.g. Rails methods, helpers, ..., which I don't know where to find them if I was looking for them. Where can I find something like "Rails Internals", as I assume that not everything that Rails can do was mentioned in that book. I'm looking for something that covers everything that rails offers, where I can look for things that can help developing Rails applications. I would like to develope a web application to manage different language courses, participants, trainers, invoicing ... This should then be used by one or more separate language companies.

I hope my query is clear. Thanks for any answer. Dani.

Dani Dani wrote:

Hi. I'm new to ROR, I bought the book "Agile Web Development with Rails, Third Edition" and followed the depot example. I still can't imagine me developing a rails application after that. There are many things that are not explained, and many things that are mentioned, e.g. Rails methods, helpers, ..., which I don't know where to find them if I was looking for them. Where can I find something like "Rails Internals", as I assume that not everything that Rails can do was mentioned in that book. I'm looking for something that covers everything that rails offers, where I can look for things that can help developing Rails applications. I would like to develope a web application to manage different language courses, participants, trainers, invoicing ... This should then be used by one or more separate language companies.

Hi Dani, Take a look at rails guide 'http://guides.rubyonrails.org/'. This would help you to get started in rails.

Dani Dani wrote: