New to cacheing

Ok, So, I'm a bad developer and have never used any sort of cacheing before. I decided it's time I step up and I threw in some memcached magic. I'm still pretty new to all this, so I'm confused on how some things work. I've watched the railscast on cacheing, and gone through many tutorials.

So, the problem I'm having is that I have this page being cached, and it's not updating the page when I do any sort of CRUD action on the model primarily used on this page.

Here is what I have

class SiteController < ApplicationController   caches_action :index

def index     #this in my home page   end en

class ListingsController < SiteController   #This is the page being cached   def index     @listings = Listing.all   end end

class ListingSweeper < ActionController::Caching::Sweeper   observe Listing

def after_save(listing)     expire_cache(listing)   end

def after_update(listing)     expire_cache(listing)   end

def after_destroy(listing)     expire_cache(listing)   end

def expire_cache(listing)     expire_action root_path     expire_action listings_path   end

end

When I create a new Listing, or update or destroy an existing one, it should clear the cache of the ListingsController#index, right?

When I go the the page, and refresh over and over, this is what pops up in my production.log

Processing ListingsController#index (for 12.34.567.58 at 2010-03-31 17:13:29) [GET] Filter chain halted as [#<ActionController::Filters::AroundFilter:0x2aaaae2804c8 @options={:if=>nil, :unless=>nil, :only=>#<Set: {"contact", "index"}>}, @method=#<Proc:0x00002aaaac2a3ec0@/var/rails/app/releases/20100331171209/vendor/rails/actionpack/lib/action_controller/caching/actions.rb:64>, @kind=:filter, @identifier=nil>] did_not_yield. Completed in 2ms (View: 0, DB: 0) | 200 OK [http://245.254.135.24/listings\]

Anyone have a good link for a tutorial I can get, or maybe an idea or what I might be missing?

Any help is much appreciated!

Thanks, ~Jeremy