Issue with upgrading to 2.0 on Leopard? Or something else?

Sorry if this has been covered, but I finally decided to upgrade to Rails 2.0 (running Leopard and previously at rails 1.2.6) so I could start using some of the great new features. I ran the usual "sudo gem install rails --include-dependencies" to upgrade and now my development environment is all out of whack. I suspected MySQL, but I've already made sure I was using the latest MySQL gem and my MySQL server is running fine. Is there something I'm missing? Here's the error (and sorry if this is a n00b question - I'm just starting out with rails, but I love it!) I get when I load localhost:3000 into my browser and try to show the info about the application's environment:

Mysql::Error in Rails/infoController#properties

And here's the trace: