Issue with multiple models on one form

So I'm a newbie to Rails and attempting to add multiple models to a form.

I found the Railscast for "Complex Forms, Part 1" at #73 Complex Forms Part 1 - RailsCasts which is from 2007 and at the point where the moderator, Ryan, says "Let's take a look at our code..." and refreshes the UI and in the Railscast we see 3 Tasks below the Project. However, when I refresh my project screen, my code shows a "NoMethodError" in the Controller with an undefined method for the prepsteps that were added. I'm not following the Project/Task models, but am building a Recipe/Preparation Steps models to learn Rails. Not sure what's up except my controller needs a method somewhere. I'm using Rails 2.3.4. Any sugggestions?

Thanks in advance!!

From a quick glance at your code, I see that you use prepsteps in your controller and pre_steps in your models.

Hi Andrei, Thanks for the quick feedback. I changed all prepsteps to prep_steps, but now I'm getting an uninitialized constant error in my Recipe controller for the following line:     3.times { @recipe.prep_steps.build }

BROWSER DISPLAY:    NameError in RecipesController#new    uninitialized constant Recipe::PrepStep

ERROR FROM THE CONSOLE:   NameError (uninitialized constant Recipe::PrepStep):     app/controllers/recipes_controller.rb:28:in `new'     app/controllers/recipes_controller.rb:28:in `times'     app/controllers/recipes_controller.rb:28:in `new'     -e:1:in `load'     -e:1

I took out the 3.times & curly braces & tried just the "@recipe.prep_steps.build" and I got the same error. I changed the prep_steps to a number of variations (prepsteps, PrepSteps, PrepStep) and got other various errors. Any thoughts? Is the underscore the issue? Thanks in advance! Seth