const_missing

I've run into what I suspect is a total newbie error. Any help appreciated!

I have a mysql db table called "content".

I created a model rb class called app/models/content.rb

class Content < ActiveRecord::Base end

I setup a controller file like this:

class NewsController < ApplicationController         def index                 @article=Content.find(:all)         end end

And I have a simple index view file, views/index.rhtml

I hit the url: http://localhost:3000/news/index/

and I get this meaningless error:

/usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-2.1.1/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:493:in `const_missing' app/controllers/news_controller.rb:3:in `index'

My config/database.yml is set to point to my local mysql db.

Ruby version 1.8.6 (i686-darwin8.11.1) RubyGems version 1.3.0 Rails version 2.1.1 Active Record version 2.1.1 Action Pack version 2.1.1 Active Resource version 2.1.1 Action Mailer version 2.1.1 Active Support version 2.1.1 Application root /Users/andrew/dev/ruby/myapps/jazzhouston Environment development Database adapter mysql Database schema version 0

Any ideas?

I've run into what I suspect is a total newbie error. Any help appreciated!

I have a mysql db table called "content".

I created a model rb class called app/models/content.rb

for a class called Content, the table name should be contents

class Content < ActiveRecord::Base end

I setup a controller file like this:

class NewsController < ApplicationController def index @article=Content.find(:all) end end

And I have a simple index view file, views/index.rhtml

I hit the url:http://localhost:3000/news/index/

and I get this meaningless error:

/usr/local/lib/ruby/gems/1.8/gems/activesupport-2.1.1/lib/active_support/de pendencies.rb:493:in `const_missing' app/controllers/news_controller.rb:3:in `index'