Completely un-understandable behavior in a simple Model

Hi,

I have been working on RoR for about 8 months now. I have 3 websites live and running well on RoR using all sorts of inter-table relationships (has_many, HABTM, has_many, :through -= you name it).

It is in this background that the results I am seeing today are taking me completely out of my depths.

I have 2 tables 1) tasks 2) opportunities and Task and Opportunity corresponding to them as models.

So, I go to ruby script/console and say t = Task.find(:all) and then I do t[0].class and it says Opportunity!!!!!! How is this possible? Of course, I did this exercise in script/console because none of the relationships that I had mapped into Task were getting detected.

For more detailed info, here are the models

class Task < ActiveRecord::Base

set_table_name "tasks"   validates_presence_of :who_id, :what, :due_date   belongs_to :opportunity, :foreign_key => "ref_id"   belongs_to :who, :foreign_key => "who_id", :class_name => "User"   belongs_to :creator, :foreign_key => "created_by", :class_name => "User"

def self.filter_by_responsibility(id)     find(:all, :conditions => "who_id = #{id} and status = 'Open'", :order => "type, due_date")   end

def self.filter_by_opportunity(opportunity_id)         find(:all, :conditions => "ref_id = #{opportunity_id} and type = 'Opportunity' and status = 'Open'", :order => "due_date asc")   end end