ajax and partials

Hello all,

I am still very new to programming and wonder if I could get some help. I have tried to figure this out myself but still having trouble with some of the concepts. I’ll do my best to explain the problem and include the code. I may be completely off track, so ANY direction offered would be deeply appreciated.

I have a question model / object which consists of a question, answers, and responses to the answers. In the model have the following method to shuffle the answer –annotation(response) pairs so they don’t look the same every time they are viewed.

Question.rb model

def set_format_for_presentation     # Create array and shuffle incorrects.      answer_list = [        [incorrect_ans_1, incorrect_anno_1],        [incorrect_ans_2, incorrect_anno_2],        [incorrect_ans_3, incorrect_anno_3],        [incorrect_ans_4, incorrect_anno_4],        [incorrect_ans_5, incorrect_anno_5],        [incorrect_ans_6, incorrect_anno_6]        ].shuffle

# Randomly insert the correct answer and response into the shuffled array.        random_insert = rand(4)        answer_list.insert(random_insert,["#{correct_ans_1} *", self.correct_anno, self.question_pict])

formatted = {          :anno_1 => answer_list[0][1],          :anno_2 => answer_list[1][1],          :anno_3 => answer_list[2][1],          :anno_4 => answer_list[3][1],          :anno_5 => answer_list[4][1],          :question => self.question,          :answer_a => answer_list[0][0],          :answer_b => answer_list[1][0],          :answer_c => answer_list[2][0],          :answer_d => answer_list[3][0],          :answer_e => answer_list[4][0]          }          formatted    end

In the controller: @question = Question.find(params[:id]) @formatted_question = @question.set_format_for_presentation

In the view:

<% form_for(@formatted_question, :url => "controller => question", :action => "show") do |f| %>