2 Issues - On load component hiding ; Separate find methods

I have been working on developing a blog site using rails. This is my first rails application, hence I am fairly new to rails development. Over the past week, I have encountered a few issues and hence I am putting them all in one post here. Please feel free to comment on any of the below mentioned issues:

1) On my blog post I have my blog entries and their respective comments. The visibility of the comments is toggled using a link. When my blog page loads, the comments are being displayed by default. However I want to hide the comments on page load and show them only when the "Comments" link is clicked. I am using rjs to toggle the visibility. Is there a way to hide the comments on page load? The code that I have is shown below:

//Comments link: (blog.html.erb) <%= link_to_remote pluralize(blogentry.comments.size, 'Comment'), :url => { :action => 'show_comments', :entry => blogentry}%>

//RJS Templates : (show_comments.js.rjs) entry = params[:entry] page.visual_effect :toggle_blind, "Comment_box_#{entry}" , :duration => 0.5, :fps => 50

2) I have also tried to categorize and archive the blog entries. For that I am calling custom find methods. They are working fine and everything is being done in the same method in the controller. Also I have a single view file. However I would like to know if there is a better way of doing this. Should I perform the find in separate methods and have separate view files for each find (like separate view for archives and categories)? Although I don't think that would be a DRY implementation. The code is shown below:

//page controller def blog     @category = Category.find_by_name(params[:category_name])     if (params[:category_name])       @blogentries = Blogentry.find_all_by_category_id(@category.id)     elsif (params[:month] && params[:year] )       start = Time.mktime(params[:year], params[:month])       @blogentries = Blogentry.find(:all, :conditions => ['created_at