read SVG file child elements

Hello Guys I'm new in Ruby and now I'm trying to type my first app now i have SVG file contain rows such as

<text x="10" y="20"       style="font-family: Helvetica;              font-size : 24;              fill : #ff0000;              stroke : #000000;">First label</text>     <text x="85" y="150"       style="font-family: Helvetica;              font-size : 24;              fill : #ff0000;              stroke : #000000;">Second label</text>

now when i want to get the labels form the file i was used non professional way to get them buy using this code

f=File.open(@svgFile) @data=Nokogiri::XML(f) @data=@data.to_s # convert to string @data=@data.split('<text')[1..-1] # convert to array and remove first element f.close

<% @data.each do |data|%> <% @data=data.gsub(%r{</?[^>]+?>},'') %> <% @data=data.split('>')[1][0..-7]%> <%= @data %><br> <% end%>

so now if i want to get the full data to every element such as name= First label stroke =#000000 font-size=24

how i can get the child data in the svg file with professional code i don't like the way to remove html tags to get the data ???

Hello Guys I'm new in Ruby and now I'm trying to type my first app now i have SVG file contain rows such as

<text x="10" y="20"      style="font-family: Helvetica;             font-size : 24;             fill : #ff0000;             stroke : #000000;">First label</text>    <text x="85" y="150"      style="font-family: Helvetica;             font-size : 24;             fill : #ff0000;             stroke : #000000;">Second label</text>

now when i want to get the labels form the file i was used non professional way to get them buy using this code

f=File.open(@svgFile) @data=Nokogiri::XML(f) @data=@data.to_s # convert to string @data=@data.split('<text')[1..-1] # convert to array and remove first element f.close

<% @data.each do |data|%> <% @data=data.gsub(%r{</?[^>]+?>},'') %> <% @data=data.split('>')[1][0..-7]%> <%= @data %><br> <% end%>