inline formsets?

hi,

I'm new to Rails (I'm comming from Django) and I'm looking for something equivalent to Django's Formsets (http:// docs.djangoproject.com/en/dev/topics/forms/formsets/) and Inline Formsets (Creating forms from models | Django documentation | Django #using-an-inline-formset-in-a-view)

does Rails have anything like this?

for those who don't know Django, a formset is an html form that represents several records at once, like this:

given an Article, a formset with 3 items would be like:

<form action="..."> <tr><th><label for="id_form-0-title">Title:</label></th><td><input type="text" name="form-0-title" value="Django is now open source" id="id_form-0-title" /></td></tr> <tr><th><label for="id_form-0-pub_date">Pub date:</label></

<td><input type="text" name="form-0-pub_date" value="2008-05-12"

id="id_form-0-pub_date" /></td></tr> <tr><th><label for="id_form-1-title">Title:</label></th><td><input type="text" name="form-1-title" id="id_form-1-title" /></td></tr> <tr><th><label for="id_form-1-pub_date">Pub date:</label></

<td><input type="text" name="form-1-pub_date" id="id_form-1-

pub_date" /></td></tr> <tr><th><label for="id_form-2-title">Title:</label></th><td><input type="text" name="form-2-title" id="id_form-2-title" /></td></tr> <tr><th><label for="id_form-2-pub_date">Pub date:</label></

<td><input type="text" name="form-2-pub_date" id="id_form-2-

pub_date" /></td></tr> .... </form>

(please, ignore the clutter. just the INPUT tags matter)

and when the request is submitted, I just have to do this in my controller to get it parsed:

ArticleFormSet = formset_factory(ArticleForm)     if request.method == 'POST':         formset = ArticleFormSet(request.POST)

(now, the formset object has a list of 3 Article objects)

thanks in advance,

Cesar

Hello, Cesar.