How to test the model dependence ?

Good morning,

I'm new to rails and am having some basic questions in development. See if anyone can help me with a test problem. I need to test if my model "Procedure" is linked to the workflow. If not, the system must acknowledge an error. Below is the code that is in the file test \ unit \ procedure_test.rb.

require 'test_helper'

class ProcedureTest < ActiveSupport::TestCase   should belong_to :workflow   should has_many :tasks, :through => :workflow   #should has_one :timeline   #should has_many :timeline_items, :through => :timeline end

The shoul "belong_to" is working normally but when running "rake test" appears the following error:

$ Rake test / home / guilhermec / iba_jornais / test / unit / procedure_test.rb: 5: in `‘: undefined method `has_many’ for ProcedureTest:Class (NoMethodError) from /home/guilhermec/iba_jornais/test/unit/procedure_test.rb:3:in `<top (required)>’ from /home/guilhermec/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.2-p180@iba-jornais/gems/activesupport-3.1.3/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:240:in `require’ from /home/guilhermec/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.2-p180@iba-jornais/gems/activesupport-3.1.3/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:240:in `block in require’ from /home/guilhermec/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.2-p180@iba-jornais/gems/activesupport-3.1.3/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:225:in `load_dependency’ from /home/guilhermec/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.2-p180@iba-jornais/gems/activesupport-3.1.3/lib/active_support/dependencies.rb:240:in `require’ from /home/guilhermec/.rvm/gems/ruby-1.9.2-p180@iba-jornais/gems/rake-0.9.2.2/lib/rake/rake_test_loader.rb:10:in `block (2 levels) in ' from `Each ' from `Block in' from `Select ' from `' Loaded suite

Does anyone know what I should do to fix this?

I usually use Shoulda for this:

http://rubydoc.info/gems/shoulda/frames

should belong_to(:user)
    should have_many(:tags).through(:taggings)

Dheeraj Kumar

Good morning,