How to become effective and professional in Rails?

Dear Group,

I know that this kind of question may sound not very good to you. But I just wanted to
ask you that what is the best way to become perfectly effective and professional with
good knowledge in rails.

I’m a software developer with almost 2.5-3 years of experience. a TDD, BDD and craftsmanship
enthusiast. For the past year I’ve been hacking some stuff in Ruby and for the past 6 months
I’ve been reading about rails and practicing on it. Not full time but I spent a fair amount of time
on this. I’ve read Ruby on Rails Tutorial by Michael Hartl and wrote the application completely
myself too. I also made some changes to it according to best practices of OO and separation of
concerns, etc. for faster tests, more flexibility and maintainability, etc.

I’m currently reading Rails 3 in Action by Ryan Bigg and Yehuda Katz and making some changes
to that application too for the same reasons.

I’ve been doing some other kinds of practice and readings on rails development too (including watching some
railscasts by Ryan Bates etc.)

I just wanted to ask you guys what should I do for becoming really effective and professional in rails development
with great knowledge in that area?

I really appreciate your helps and advice on this. Thanks in advance for your guidance.
Best Regards

Hi Sam, I am also in almost similar situation. I am about to finish
Rails Tutorial by Michael Hartl.
I have plans to read "Well Grounded Rubyist" for Ruby and "The Rails
Way" for Rails. Also have plans to watch railscasts.

Apart from that I have joined free course "Software Engineering for
Software as a Service" by coursera.org. This course teaches the
engineering fundamentals for long-lived software using the
highly-productive Agile development method for Software as a Service
(SaaS) using Ruby on Rails.

I request group members to suggest us how to proceed further and
become a good rails developer.

Thanks
Mukesh Kumar